The newest edition of the battle of the birds is set to get underway this Saturday, March 9, in Innisfail. Stony Plain and Innisfail have developed an intense rivalry in recent years through facing off in consecutive playoff campaigns. The recent history is paired with a longer history between the the two storied clubs— dating back to the 1950’s. Throughout the season, the teams have channelled some of that history into some old-school, physical and hard-nosed games. This time when the two teams battle, a trip to the Allan Cup is on the line, with the winner of the series punching their ticket straight to 109th edition of the national amateur championship tournament. The raised stakes is sure to increase the intensity of play in the already intense rivalry. Come out and cheer on your Stony Plain Eagles in their effort to qualify for the Allan Cup! The schedule for the series is as follows:

 

Game 1: Saturday March 9, Innisfail

Game 2: Sunday March 10, Stony Plain

Game 3: Friday March 15, Innisfail

Game 4: Saturday March 16, Stony Plain

Game 5: Friday March 22, Innisfail

Game 6: Saturday March 23, Stony Plain

Game 7: Sunday March 24, Innisfail

Upcoming Games


Stony Plain Eagles @ Innisfail Eagles

Fri, Mar. 22, 2019 8:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Innisfail Arena Blue Rink


Innisfail Eagles @ Stony Plain Eagles

Sat, Mar. 23, 2019 7:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Glenn Hall Centennial Arena


Stony Plain Eagles @ Innisfail Eagles

Sun, Mar. 24, 2019 5:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Innisfail Arena Blue Rink




WANT TO
GET IN THE GAME?

Tell your Team Manager to turn
RAMP Team on!

RAMP Ads

Do you want to reach thousands of users across hundreds of Minor Sports Association websites? Advertising with RAMP has never been easier! Get in touch with us now to discuss your needs.